Hollywood Farmers’ Market

Ivar and Selma Avenue
Hollywood, CA 90028
United States

Suitable for Children
Y
Category

Event Dates and Times
Sunday January 29, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday February 5, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday February 12, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday February 19, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday February 26, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday March 5, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday March 12, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday March 19, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday March 26, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday April 2, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday April 9, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday April 16, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday April 23, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday April 30, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday May 7, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday May 14, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday May 21, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday May 28, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday June 4, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday June 11, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday June 18, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Sunday June 25, 2023
8:00 AM  - 01:00 PM
Description
The Hollywood Farmers’ Market, founded in 1991, was one of just a few farmers’ markets in all of California when it opened for business on May 5 of that year. It became an immediate success – bringing together farmers and producers from as close as Ventura County and as far away as the Central San Joaquin region.

Today, the Market hosts 160 farmers, producers and food artisans who specialize in every crop that’s grown seasonally around the state and a large variety of culinary perspectives and practices from around the globe. Everyone from local families who live in the neighborhood to some of Southern California’s most respected chefs use the Market as their weekly food source and walk-in pantry.

The Hollywood Farmers’ Market is also a community meeting place with a wide-range of activities and offerings that include live music, activities for children, a rich and varied offering of artisans selling their handmade arts and crafts and book-signings by some of the most celebrated authors in the food world.

For more information, please visit the website provided.

- - -

🐶 FESTHUND PRO-TIP:
The information on this site may contain errors and omissions and may not be current. Always confirm event details, dates, and times with the event venue / organizer before making plans.

SOURCE(S)
https://seela.org/markets-hollywood
https://www.facebook.com/HFMLA
View Count 121